About Us

Home About Us

Philosophy

People

Practice

Our History

SZA was set up in 1991 under the name Sciumè & Associati; Alberto Sciumè and Marisa Meroni were the founding partners.

The firm initially focused on the areas of civil and commercial litigation, specialising particularly in civil liability and credit collection.

At the turn of this century, between 1999 and 2000, SZA decided to invest in extending its offer, adding the corporate law and public law departments. This expansion led to the arrival of Giuseppe Di Masi (who had previously operated out of his own independent firm) and Danilo Tassan Mazzocco and to Stefano Bombelli and Luca Guffanti being promoted to partner.

Growth continued apace thanks to the merger with Prof. Massimo Zaccheo’s firm. Thus was born Sciumè Zaccheo & Associati, a name that came to affirm itself at national level over the following decade.

From 2011 to 2015 the firm began a rebranding process, adopting the name SZA and consolidating its presence in the market.

Since 2016 SZA has embarked on a path of in-depth renewal through a series of fundamental steps:

  • The organisation of the firm’s partnership structure into equity and salary partners;
  • The development of an expertise expansion strategy, leading to the addition of an employment law department;
  • The rationalisation of the firm’s fixed costs, in view of a further increase in human capital;
  • The implementation of a strategic communications plan;
  • The consolidation of our presence in the international market.

Partner

Marisa Meroni

Milano, Partner

meroni@sza.it View profile
Luca Guffanti

Milano, Partner

guffanti@sza.it View profile
Giuseppe Di Masi

Milano, Partner

dimasi@sza.it View profile
Stefano Bombelli

Milano, Partner

bombelli@sza.it View profile
Danilo Tassan Mazzocco

Milano, Partner

tassan@sza.it View profile
Laura Giammarrusto

Milano, Partner

giammarrusto@sza.it View profile
Paolo Marra

Milano, Partner

marra@sza.it View profile
Daniela Ena

Milano, Partner

ena@sza.it View profile
Luca Borghi

Milano, Partner

luca.borghi@sza.it View profile
Paolo Giovanni Barenghi

Milano, Partner

barenghi@sza.it View profile
Sofia Bargellini

Milano, Partner

bargellini@sza.it View profile
Maximilian Mairov

Milano, Partner

mairov@sza.it View profile
Marco Cristiano Petrassi

Milano, Partner

petrassi@sza.it View profile
Marcello Trabucchi

Milano, Partner

trabucchi@sza.it View profile
Ludovico Viganotti

Milano, Partner

viganotti@sza.it View profile